London Irish list players who will not play for the Exiles in 2011/12 Aviva Premiership – Rugby news

by  |  earlier

0 LIKES UnLike

London Irish list players who will not play for the Exiles in 2011/12 Aviva Premiership – Rugby news
Reading based English professional Rugby Union side, London Irish, has announced the names of players who have parted ways with the club at the end of the 2010/11 Aviva Premiership season.
London Irish has released the list of the players in a statement on the Premiership’s official website on Monday, July 4.
London Irish head coach, Toby Booth, has confirmed that some of his key players will not be part of the team for next season’s campaign. The most notable players who have moved on from the club include Samoan International centre Seilala Mapusua, Elvis Seveali'I
and English international flanker Steffon Armitage.
Seilala is a five season veteran for the Irish and has made 123 appearances and scored 21 tries for London Irish in both domestic and European competition. Seilala will move to Japan where he has signed a new professional contract with the Japanese Rugby
Football Union club Kubota Spears.
George Stowers made 44 appearances for Irish and has signed a new deal with the Ospreys. Flanker Steffon Armitage with 134 appearances for Irish will join the French club Toulon. Jonathan Fisher with 18 appearances and Jamie Lennard with 16 appearances for
Irish have joined the Bedford Blues.
Chris Malone with 43 appearances for Irish will take charge as coach of the Sydney University rugby team. Will Johnson, James Tideswell and Ben Stevenson have signed new contracts with London Welsh.
Ryan Lamb is moving to Northampton and Dan Murphy with 78 appearances for the Exiles is moving to Gloucester.  
Booth has thanked all the players for their commitment and support for the coaching staff and team.  He said, “We would like to thank each of the players for their sterling efforts during their time at London Irish. We wish them all the very best and every
success for the future.”
Booth has also confirmed the departure of three London Irish Academy players. These include Sam Edgerley, Marcus Watson, and Rob Herring.



Question Stats

Latest activity: earlier.
This question has 0 answers.


Share your knowledge and help people by answering questions.